top of page
Zoeken
  • dumafre

Sail the ship to Harelbeke


When the commercial agreements were made, we planned to have the ship delivered on hte 15th of February 2014.

For work, I had to be that week before in Japan, departure on saturday the 8th and return the saturday the 15th in the morning. During that week, we had to make the final papers and the final payments. I was blocked doing the online payment because my hotel internet blocked and did not recover :-(. Bothered until after midnight Japanese time and eventually gave up. Around 0200 Japanese time, tried again and succeeded :-).

Now the commercial part was finished and we had to plan the trip itself; I started to doubt that I would get in time at the place of departure. I had my flight friday-evening Japanese time and would around in the saturday early morning in Paris. Then take a TGV train to brussels and a slow train back to Gent were the ship would wait for us. This would never work so I asked to reschedule the trip one day later, on sunday the 16th of February.

Seemed like a good plan, until got the news that my flight had 28 hours delay. You can see the rest of the story in the movie below:


13 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page